logobosswrite.blogg.se

Outlook express for mac 10.4
Outlook express for mac 10.4






outlook express for mac 10.4

The drop took a little over three minutes on my PC for exporting 1028 messages. On your PC, run Outlook Express ("OE") and select all messages in "Inbox" folder (I used Control-A), and drag and drop all of the selected messages to an empty folder (I named my folder 'Inbox').

outlook express for mac 10.4

Export Outlook Express (PC) messages to files using its drag and drop feature.1106, Windows 2000 Professional SP4 Build 2195Which versions of the above programs you're running may or may not make a difference. that this procedure may cause directly or indirectly. I am not responsible for any damages, data loss, etc. Getting all my email transferred over took me a few hours to complete including experimenting with the method (I had over 1400 msgs, about 15 MB in the Inbox and Sent folders in my case), and a bit of work, but it is not difficult.īefore starting, I make no guarantees of any kind of this procedure, especially of its correctness it has worked for me and I am simply passing it on in case you may find it useful. This method preserves all attachments and headers from Outlook Express from my observations. I've chosen to use Apple Mail to get familiar with its features. If Entourage is your target, you'll have to modify the procedure below, but it should be straightforward. There are other ways to do this it seems, including setting up IMAP servers and such, but I found this method to be easier. This was all done using just drag-and-drop and point-and-click with just these three apps - no scripts are necessary. After a day-long ordeal, I discovered a way to import all e-mail from Outlook Express (Windows PC) into Apple Mail (Mac OS X), using Microsoft Entourage (Mac OS X) as an intermediary.








Outlook express for mac 10.4